2012 Nebula Award Winners

nebulaawardlogoScience Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America, Inc. has announced the recipients of the 2012 Nebula Awards:

  • Novel:  2312 by Kim Stanley Robinson (Orbit US; Orbit UK)
  • Novella: After the Fall, Before the Fall, During the Fall by Nancy Kress (Tachyon)
  • Novellette: “Close Encounters” by Andy Duncan (The Pottawatomie Giant & Other Stories)
  • Short Story: “Immersion” by Aliette de Bodard (Clarkesworld 6/12)
  • Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation: Beasts of the Southern Wild, Benh Zeitlin (director), Lucy Alibar and Benh Zeitlin (writers), (Journeyman/Cinereach/Court 13/Fox Searchlight)
  • Andre Norton Award For Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy Book: Fair Coin, E.C. Myers (Pyr)
  • 2012 Damon Knight Grand Master Award: Gene Wolfe
  • Solstice Award: Carl Sagan and Ginjer Buchanan
  • Kevin O’Donnell Jr. Service to SFWA Award: Michael H. Payne

1 Comment


    1. Jack Vance Journeys On | Beamer Books

    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

    WordPress.com Logo

    You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


    Connecting to %s

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    %d bloggers like this: