2013 Mythopoeic Award Nominees

safe_image.phpThe Mythopoeic Society gives annual awards for adult literature,  children’s literature, Inklings studies, and myth and fantasy studies. The Society has announced the finalists for its 2013 Mythopoeic Awards.

The Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature is given to the fantasy novel, multi-volume, or single-author story collection for adults published during 2012 that best exemplifies the spirit of the Inklings. The Award for Children’s Literature honors books for younger readers in the tradition of The Hobbit or The Chronicles of Narnia.  The Award in Inklings Studies is given to books on J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis and Charles Williams that make significant contributions to Inklings scholarship. And the Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies is given to scholarly books on other specific authors in the Inklings tradition, or to more general works on the genres of myth and fantasy.

The winners of this year’s awards will be announced during Mythcon 44, to be held from July 12 to 15, 2013 in East Lansing, Michigan.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: